Book Review: The Nine Lives of Chloe King

I just recently read a book so captivating that I must share it with you! It is called The Nine Lives of Chloe King. If you have read it before, no spoilers! The Nine Lives of Chloe King is about Chloe King, an ordinary high school girl with two best friends, Amy and Paul. Then later in the book, she discovers she has supernatural powers and that another person in her school has the same powers that she has been having a crush on. On top of that, she is being hunted by The Order of the Tenth Blade. On top of both of those, a handful of drama about her friends and family is being thrown at her. I think all of the drama is what keeps you on your toes. I admire that Liz Braswell takes the risk of getting the reader confused. I wasn’t confused so I think you’ll make it through the book successfully because I get confused quick. If I had to predict which crowd would like this book and not I would say that people into mystery, romance, fiction and drama would like this book. As far as disliking this book I think people into humor or nonfiction wouldn’t admire this book as much. If you plan on looking into this book, I hope you like it!

One Reply to “Book Review: The Nine Lives of Chloe King”

  1. birdie2017mds says: Reply

    Dear Matin,

    This book sounds very interesting! I’ll definitely read it soon. I like how you outlined the book with not too many details so that you don’t give anything away. I also like how you tell the readers that it is a confusing book, even though you were fine. The book review is short so it won’t drag on and on forever. I hope you keep posting your book reviews and I look forward to reading about what happens to Chloe King and her friends.

    Your friend,
    Birdie

Leave a Reply